Gateway to College

GATEWAY TO COLLEGE

Gateway to College Locations

Use the list of program pages listed by state below to find detailed information about the Gateway to College program in your area. You can find links to all program pages and application instructions by selecting the program near you from list below.

California

San Pablo - Contra Costa College

Director: Karl Debro, Ed.D.

Email: kdebro@contracosta.edu

Phone: (510) 215-3830

 

General Inquiries: (510) 215-3850

Learn more and apply here 

Oakland - Laney College

Director: Shawn Taylor

Email: shawntaylor@peralta.edu

Phone: (510) 464-3592

 

General Email: gateway@peralta.edu

General Phone: 510-986-6941

Learn more and apply here

Riverside - Riverside City College

Director: Miguel Contreras

Email: miguel.contreras@rcc.edu

Phone: (951) 222-8089

 

General Email: info@thinkbeyonddiploma.com

General Inquiries: (951) 222-8934

Learn more and apply here

Petaluma - Santa Rosa Junior College

Director: Vanessa Luna Shannon

Email: vshannon@santarosa.edu

Phone: (707) 778-3630

 

General Email: gateway@santarosa.edu

Learn more and apply here

Redding - Shasta College

Director: Nancy Berkey

Email: nberkey@shastacollege.edu

Phone: (530) 242-7587

 

General Inquiries:

Arlene Miranda, Program Assistant

amiranda@shastacollege.edu

530-242-7585

Learn more and apply here

Colorado

Westminster - Front Range Community College

Director: Alicia Taylor

Email: Alicia.daigler@frontrange.edu

Phone: (303) 404-5168

 

General Inquiries:

PJ Travin

Pj.travin@frontrange.edu

(303) 404-5711

Learn more and apply here

Canon City, Durango, Pueblo - Pueblo Community College

Director: Jeanelle Soto-Quintana

Email: Jeanelle.Soto@pueblocc.edu

Phone: (719) 549-3441

 

General Inquiries:

Arlene Sanders

Arlene.Sanders@pueblocc.edu

(719) 549-3096

Learn more and apply here

Connecticut

New Haven - Gateway Community College

Director: Dr. Dolores Garcia Blocker, New Haven Public Schools

Email: DOLORES.GARCIA-BLOCKER@new-haven.k12.ct.us

Phone: 203-946-8982

 

General Inquiries:

Associate Director: Erik Murrell

Email: EMurrell@gwcc.commnet.edu

Phone: 203-285-2375

Learn more and apply here

Florida

Lakeland - Polk State College

Director: Corey J. Barnes

Email: cbarnes@polk.edu

Phone: (863) 669-2300

 

General Inquiries:

Dr. Meesha Downing

mdowning@polk.edu

(863) 297-1010

Learn more and apply here

Massachusetts

Everett - Gateway to College at Bunker Hill Community College / Everett Public Schools

Director: Phillip Bronder-Giroux

Email: pbronder-giroux@everett.k12.ma.us

Phone: (617) 228-2353

Learn more and apply here

Holyoke - Holyoke Community College

Director: Vivian Ostrowski

Email: vostrowski@hcc.edu

Phone: (413) 552-2370

 

General Inquiries:

Julissa Colon

jcolon@hcc.edu

(413) 552-2013

Learn more and apply here

Brockton - Massasoit Community College

Director: Christina Alves

Email: calves@massasoit.mass.edu

Phone: (508) 588-9100 x 1687

 

General Inquiries:

Desirée Singleton, Program Assistant

dsingleton@massasoit.mass.edu

(508) 588-9100 x1691

Learn more and apply here

North Central Massachusetts - Mount Wachusett Community College

Director: Sara Vettesse

Email: svettese1@mwcc.mass.edu

Phone: (978) 630-9356

 

Learn more and apply here

North Shore Massachusetts - North Shore Community College

Director: Nadira McDonald

Email: nmcdonal@northshore.edu

Phone: (781) 477-2185

Learn more and apply here

Greater Worcester - Quinsigamond Community College

Director: Marci Skillings

Email: mskillings@qcc.mass.edu

Phone: (508) 854-2755

 

General Inquiries: gtcinfo@qcc.mass.edu

Learn more and apply here

Springfield - Springfield Technical Community College

Director: Katara Robinson

Email: knrobinson@stcc.edu

Phone: (413) 755-4581

Learn more and apply here

Michigan

Flint - Mott Community College

Director: Dr. Sounya Walker

Email: sounya.walker@mcc.edu

Phone: (810) 762-5172

 

General Inquiries:

Dan Stewart, Resource Specialist

dan.stewart@mcc.edu

(810) 232-2690

Learn more and apply here

Minnesota

Brooklyn Park - Hennepin Technical College

Director: Joe Millard

Email: jpmillard@district287.org

Phone: (612) 730-3336

 

General Inquiries:

Stephanie Lund, Program Assistant

salund@district287.org

763-488-2670

Learn more and apply here

Saint Paul - Saint Paul Public Schools / Saint Paul College

Director: Adam Kunz, Program Manager

Email: adam.kunz AT spps.org

Phone: (651) 403-4452

Learn more and apply here

Missouri

Ferguson - St. Louis Community College

Director: James Gillespie

Email: jgillespie@stlcc.edu

Phone: (314) 513-4160

 

Learn more and apply here

North Carolina

Durham - Durham Technical Community College

Director: Dr. Marguerita Best

Email: bestm@durhamtech.edu

Phone: (919) 536-7231 x 2429

 

General Email: gateway@durhamtech.edu

General Phone: (919) 536-7218

Learn more and apply here

Nebraska

Omaha - Metropolitan Community College

Director: Jordan Pirtle

Email: jlpirtle1@mccneb.edu

Phone: (531) 622-2380

 

General Inquiries:

gatewaytocollege@mccneb.edu

(531) 622-2746

Will Smith, Resource Specialist

wwsmith1@mccneb.edu

(531) 622-2484

Amber Tjaden, Assistant Director

aktjaden@mccneb.edu

531-622-2482

Learn more and apply here

New Jersey

Camden - Camden County College

Director: Dr. Irvin Sweeney

Email: isweeney@camdencc.edu

Phone: (856) 968-1247

 

General Inquiries:

gateway@camdencc.edu

Phone: (856) 968-1240

Fax: (856) 968-1290

Learn more and apply here

Ohio

Cleveland - Cuyahoga Community College

Director:Victoria Berry

Email: victoria.berry@tri-c.edu

Phone: (216) 987-0244

Learn more and apply here

Oregon

Portland - Portland Community College

Director: Slava Scott

Phone: (503) 788-6121

 

General Inquiries: 

Adam Clark, Academic Services Specialist

adam.clark3@pcc.edu

971-722-6293

Learn more and apply here

Pennsylvania

Philadelphia - Community College of Philadelphia

Director: Monifa Young

Email: moyoung@ccp.edu

Phone: (215) 266-2494

 

General Inquiries: gateway@ccp.edu

Learn more and apply here

Blue Bell - Montgomery County Community College

Director: Keima Sheriff

Phone: (215) 619-7343

Learn more and apply here

Rhode Island

Providence - Roger Williams University School of Continuing Studies

Texas

El Paso - El Paso Community College

Director: Robert Aguilar

Phone: (915) 831-2586

 

General Inquiries:
Santa Castillo-Mann

smann7@epcc.edu

Learn more and apply here

Washington

Spokane - Spokane Falls Community College

Director: Leslie Lloyd

Phone: (509) 533-3723

 

General Inquiries: Gateway2College@spokanefalls.edu

Learn more and apply here

Wisconsin

Madison - Madison Area Technical College

Director: Juanita Comeau

Email: JComeau@madisoncollege.edu

Phone: (608) 246-6596

 

General Inquiries:

gatewaytocollege@madisoncollege.edu

(608) 243-4597

Learn more and apply here

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up with GtCNN News